Tentative Surgery Date is scheduled

Ok, we are down to the home stretch.

I have to admit that I’m getting a little impatient.  It sucks when you are ready, but then you just have to wait.

I saw my surgeon last Thursday and everything seemed to be great.

He had me talk to the scheduler because I was telling him about my husband’s travel schedule and how I only have small windows of opportunity to have the surgery.

That is one thing that sucks about having the surgery with a two year old.  I really won’t be able to take care of him at first and then it will be a while before I can pick him up.  He is still in a crib, so that is a problem.

Tonight I’m doing my sleep study for my CPAP machine.  I’m not looking forward to the actual study, but I was psyched when I got the cancellation call yesterday since now I get to get it over with.

At Thursday’s appointment my surgeon told me that I will also need to have an endoscopy.  At least they put you out for that.

I am feeling good about this process and am starting to feel more open about it.  I actually talked about it openly with my water aerobics class last night.  I got really good feedback from the class.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

