Stress Test Done!

So after going to a support group meeting and getting no sleep at my sleep study, I had my stress test at 9:20 this morning.

I had to fast except for water.  I know I have to give up caffeine anyway, but it really sucked not being able to have coffee this morning when I’m so beyond tired.

I brought some comfy clothes and sneakers to work and changed to run to the next building.

I showed up about 10 minutes early and they were ready for me.

They got me all ready.  They have to clean the skin area with alcohol then exfoliate the area (really scratchy) where all of the electrodes go.

Then they take my blood pressure laying down and then standing.

Then when the doc comes in, they hook me up and then stick me on a treadmill.

It’s all at an incline and you do 3 minutes and then it gets steeper and faster.

I lasted a little more than 6 minutes out of the 9.  I wish I could have lasted longer.  I didn’t have to stop because of my heart.  I had to stop because it was so steep and so fast that I felt like I was going to fall off the treadmill.

The doctor was fine with my results and my heart looks good.

Now I just need to wait for the program to have all of my information and my surgery date will get scheduled!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

