More thoughts from yesterdays meeting with the nutritionist and cardiologist

When discussing my eating and weight loss plans with the nutritionist, I told her how I don’t eat things with artificial sweetners and high fructose corn syrup in it.  Her response, "Good!".  I really like that the nutritionist doesn’t promote that type of stuff. 

A lot of people when they "diet" think that they can’t eat real food.  If it doesn’t take good or if it gives me headaches/stomaches, it’s not worth eating.

We also talked a lot about fiber and being careful about products with inulin in it (like fiber one bars) that just give you gas. 

I also like it when doctors are suprised (in a good way) about my health.  The cardiologist made a comment about my sugar being really good and sounded very surprised.  I want be like, "I hate to break it to you, but just because I’m fat doesn’t mean I have diabetes".  He wasn’t obnoxious or mean about it or anything.

I’m just very proud of the fact that my only health related issue is my weight.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

