Manic Monday

I majorly overslept today. I should have been up at 6 AM and I got up around 7:45 AM. Oh well.

Even with the extreme lateness, I ended up taking my time this morning.

I ate like complete crap yesterday, but at least went out to Whole Foods at about 7:30 last night to pick up a few things.

I decided to keep it simple for now and just pick up some chicken, salsa, black beans and corn to make salsa chicken in the crock pot. It’s such a good recipe and it’s been a while since I’ve made it.

I then realized that I’m supposed to write down three days of eating and I haven’t yet, so I’m writing down Sunday, Monday and Tuesday for my appointment on Wednesday. I can’t find the sheets they gave me so I’m just typing it out.

After eating Panera and binging on pizza and chicken wings Sunday night, my journal looks lovely. It’s supposed to be an honest look at the way you eat though, so I guess it’s a good thing.

I bought the Whole Foods brand vanilla whey protein to try it since it’s a little less expensive than some of the other products on there. I also need to start looking online to see the prices I can get. I also want to look at what they have at Trader Joe’s.

I am excited about going to my appointments this week. I have the psychologist on Tuesday and Heart and Wellness on Wednesday. It will be interesting to see if I have to do a stress test and/or a sleep test.

I’m just getting a little inpatient. I know the process is supposed to take 3 – 6 months before you even get your surgery date, but it still sucks waiting. I’m glad I didn’t wait to schedule appointments though.

One thing that makes me sad is giving up sparkling water. It’s going to be hard to give up other foods and to learn to eat in moderation, but it’s going to be really hard for me to not drink sparkling water.

I just love carbonation and I learned a long time ago that it wasn’t soda that I wanted, but those bubbles. I even have my own sparkling water maker.

I will continue to drink it until I have to give it up though. Enjoy it while I can right? Maybe someday, I’ll be able to drink it again. The program specifies that you can’t drink soda, caffeine and alcohol for a year, but I know a lot of people who are not able to drink carbonation after having the band.

It’s worth it, right?

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

