OMG, what will I eat?

I know everyone is different, but everytime I hear of someone who can’t eat something without getting stuck or needing to be unfilled on lapband it freaks me out.

One of my favorite things in the world is sushi and the thought that I might not be able to have it anymore freaks me out. Hopefully I would at least be able to have sashimi.

A friend of mine just had to get a little unfilled and she told me that she can no longer eat white meat chicken. That is one of my healthy staples.

I hear so much about what I won’t be able to eat that I have no idea what I will be.

I need to keep in mind though that everyone’s body responds differently.

I keep having panic attacks about having to give up certain foods. It really scares me. It’s good that I recognize it and probably part of the reason why I haven’t been able to make the change on my own.

What if I can never have my aunt’s awesome rolled stuffed chicken again or her brisket? What will I do? What about mom’s famous cheesecake? Or my sister’s fantastic short ribs?

Is being healthy worth never having X again? I hope so.

Tomorrow is the big meeting with the surgeon. I’m looking forward to discussing some of my fears and concerns with him.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

